16 Infinity Pool Views You Need to See to Believe

Feb 6, 2018

Infinity pools receive their name from the visual effect of water extending to the horizon. Or more metaphorically, it describes the subconscious vanishing from reality, a symptom of prolonged gazing at the ethereal views.

Whether they're man-made or naturally formed, here’s our selection of the most sensational infinity pool views.

1. Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti (Tanzania)

The backdrop: Elephant watering hole.

 

A post shared by Jamie Bigelow (@jamie.bigelow) on

2. The Cambrian Hotel Adelboden (Switzerland)

The backdrop: Snow-capped Swiss Alps.

 

A post shared by Mariana Diaz (@mariiiidiaz) on

3. Marina Bay Sands Resort (Singapore)

The backdrop: Singapore city skyline (best seen with a Singapore Sling in hand).

4. Villa Mahal (Turkey)

The backdrop: Lycian Coast and Mediterranean Sea.

 

A post shared by Small Hotels (@smallhotels) on

 

5. Belmond Hotel Caruso (Italy)

The backdrop: The Amalfi Coast.

6. The Devil’s Pool (Zambia)

The backdrop: Victoria Falls.

 

A post shared by OkayAfrica (@okayafrica) on

7. Samanvaya Boutique Resort and Spa (Bali)

The backdrop: Balinese rice fields.

 

A post shared by Wanderful Bali ?? (@wanderfulbali) on

8. Katikies Hotel (Greece)

The backdrop: Santorini sunsets and the Caldera.

9. Jade Mountain (St. Lucia)

The backdrop: The Pitons and the Caribbean Sea.

10. Singita Faru Faru Lodge (Tanzania)

The backdrop: African sunsets and grasslands.

 

A post shared by Timbuktu (@timbuktu_travel) on

 

11. Thompson Toronto

The backdrop: Downtown Toronto skyline featuring the CN Tower.

12. Pamukkale Thermal Pools (Turkey)

The backdrop: White travertine terraces and the village of Pamukkale.

 

A post shared by Denizli (@denizli) on

13. Wildflower Hall (India)

The backdrop: Himalayan Mountains.

 

A post shared by BEAUTIFUL HOTELS (@beautifulhotels) on

14. Villa Honegg (Switzerland)

The backdrop: The Swiss Alps above the clouds.

 

A post shared by Mobile Millions (@mobilemillions) on

15. Matakauri Lodge (New Zealand)

The backdrop: Lake Wakatipu and Cecil Peak.

 

A post shared by Matakauri Lodge (@matakaurilodge) on

16. Munduk Moding Plantation (Bali)

The backdrop: Balinese coffee plantation in the Munduk hills.

 

A post shared by Nala Rinaldo (@nala_rinaldo) on

Related Offers Related Offers & More

More Great Deals & Tips