桑伯里

Thornbury Castle

会员尊享价格可用
Travelzoo旅游族® 制作人

推荐原因

  • 城堡:酒店位于城堡内,国王亨利八世和安妮博林曾在那过夜。
  • 亲子:酒店欢迎 10 岁以上的儿童入住,可尝试射箭和槌球。
  • 美酒:酒店内有精致餐厅和获奖酒窖;每间客房都有一瓶免费的雪利酒。

"舒适度声名远扬" -- Fodor's

查看日期

地图 & 方向

酒店离 Bristol 机场有 45 分钟车程,离伦敦希思罗机场有 1 小时 45 分钟车程,离 Bristol Parkway 火车站有 20 分钟车程,停车免费。

房型与价格

查看价格
查看价格

概况

桑伯里城堡酒店(Thornbury Castle)拥有悠久的历史,可以追溯到 16 世纪。城堡主人白金汉公爵因叛国被斩首后,城堡就被皇室征用。1535 年,国王亨利八世和安妮博林曾在此停留。这是个温暖又有魅力的酒店。

舒适的酒店餐厅专供传统精致晚餐,菜单上有例如猪里脊、肩腹肉和黑布丁等菜肴,还有当地花园产的香草和蔬菜。甜点也延续了传统风味,如奶油糖果布丁和可爱的芝士车。酒窖里存放了各种佳酿,2013 年还获得了葡萄酒观察师的一个奖项——试试米勒-图高白葡萄酒,它收获于酒店自己的拥有 500 年的葡萄藤。

酒店每天供应下午茶(周一至周六:15:00-16:45;周日 16:00-17:00 )。冬天您能在篝火旁享用,而温暖的季节您可以在花园中享用。

有年龄较大的孩子的家庭在这儿会得到照看。孩子可在操场参与射箭、槌球等活动,酒店还有 6 公顷可供您探索。工作人员很乐意为年幼的客人( 10 岁及以上)安排早晚饭和看护。酒店没有水疗中心,但是您可以要求客房服务(酒店将收取相应费用)。

许多客房都有复古特色,比如说煤油灯、裸露的石头墙(北侧客房)、挂毯和造型精致的天花板。但是浴室又装配了地暖和浴缸或淋浴。一些房间设有四柱大床——一个位于塔楼(可通过回旋楼梯到达)房间,有10英尺厚的床垫,而且可以看到壮美景观。酒店提供给每位客人一瓶免费的雪利酒以示欢迎。每间房间还有泡茶机或咖啡机。酒店欢迎表现良好的宠物入住。(酒店将收取相应费用)。

媒体报道:
  • "舒适度声名远扬" -- Fodor's

设施

通用

  • 报纸/杂志
  • 餐厅
  • 可携带宠物

服务

  • 24 小时前台
  • 机场接送(收费)
  • 可提供托婴服务
  • 美容/按摩(收费)
  • 司机服务(收费)
  • 客房服务(限定时段)

房间设施

  • 中央暖气系统
  • 咖啡机/茶具
  • 熨斗和熨衣板
  • 小厨房(部分房间)
  • 起居室
  • DVD/CD播放机和精选光碟

互联网

  • 免费酒店内 Wi-Fi

浴室

  • 浴袍和拖鞋
  • 浴缸
  • 吹风机
  • 独立淋浴

停车

  • 免费停车

政策

标准入住时间: 15:00

15:00(需年满 18 岁方可办理入住手续)

标准退房时间: 11:00

11:00

儿童和额外成人入住: 酒店恕不接待未满 10 岁儿童。酒店可为豪华房( Deluxe Rooms )及以上房型提供加床,10-15 岁儿童需补加床费每人每晚 GBP 50。若需要为 16 岁及以上儿童或成人加床,请直接联系酒店。

宠物: 酒店允许携带宠物入住,需加收附加费每只每晚 GBP 10,不含税,于酒店前台结算。

取消条款: 预订及取消条款根据选择不同的优惠房价而不同,在您 搜索日期 及选择房价后,于付款页可查看相应条款。

额外说明: 入住日含周末,需至少 2 晚起订。

有疑问?联系Travelzoo旅游族® 客服

周一至周日服务

价格会因日期不同而变化,须视其供应情况而定。

请注意:部分设施和服务仅限指定客房,且须加收额外费用。页面上展示的价格均于发布当日核实信息准确性,但是也有可能出现酒店临时调整价格的情况。

最近浏览优惠

更多优惠及资讯

Thornbury Castle

查看日期

Thornbury

Thornbury Castle

Member rates available
Amy Lindsay
Deal Expert

Why We Love This Hotel

  • Stay in a real castle where King Henry VIII & Anne Boleyn once spent the night
  • Children aged 10+ are welcome & there's archery & croquet to try
  • There's a fine-dining restaurant & award-winning wine cellar
  • Each room has a complimentary decanter of sherry

Overview

Thornbury Castle has a fascinating history that dates back to the 16th century. The property was requisitioned by the crown after its owner (the Duke of Buckingham) was beheaded for treason, and King Henry VIII stayed there with Anne Boleyn in 1535. It's now a warm and charming hotel.

The cozy hotel restaurant specializes in traditional fine dining, with dishes such as pork loin, shoulder and belly with black pudding gracing the menu alongside herbs and vegetables from the on-site walled gardens. The traditional theme continues for desserts, with butterscotch pudding and a lovely cheese trolley. The cellar is well stocked and was recognized with an award from the Wine Spectator in 2013 -- try the Muller-Thurgau white wine, which is harvested from the hotel's own 500-year-old vine.

Afternoon tea is also served daily (3-4:45pm, Monday-Saturday; 4-5pm, Sunday) and can be enjoyed by the fireside in the winter or out in the gardens during warmer months.

Families with older kids are well looked after here. Activities such as archery and croquet are available on the grounds and there are 14 acres to explore. Staff are happy to arrange early suppers and childcare for younger guest (aged 10 and up). There's no spa on site, but in-room treatments can be arranged on request (charges apply).

Many of the rooms have period-style features, such as coal-effect gas fires, exposed stone walls (north wing), tapestries and intricately molded ceilings. Bathrooms, however, are fully updated with under-floor heating and bathtubs or showers. A number of rooms also come with four-poster beds -- one, up in the Tower (reached by a spiral staircase), has a 10-foot wide mattress and stunning views. Guests are welcomed with a decanter of sherry and there are tea- and coffee-making facilities in every room. Well-behaved pets are welcome (charges apply).

Rooms & Rates

Check Rates
Check Rates

Amenities

General

  • Newspaper / magazines
  • Restaurant
  • Pet-friendly

Services

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Airport transfer (fees apply)
  • Baby-sitting service on request
  • Beauty treatments / massages (fees apply)
  • Chauffeur service (fees apply)
  • Room service (limited hours)

Room amenities

  • Central heating
  • Coffee / tea-making facilities
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Kitchenette in some rooms
  • Sitting area
  • DVD / CD player & library

Internet

  • Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout

Bathroom

  • Bathrobes and slippers
  • Bathtub
  • Hair-dryer
  • Separate shower

Parking

  • Complimentary parking

Policies

Check-in: Standard Time is 3pm.

Minimum age required to check in: 18.

Checkout: Standard Time is 11am.

Children and additional guests: The hotel only allows children aged 10 and over. Extra bed available on request in Deluxe Rooms and above only: £50 per night for children aged 10 to 15. Please contact the hotel should you require an extra bed for guests over 16 years old.

Pets: Pets are allowed on request and will be charged at £15 per day. Charges will be added to your bill on checkout.

Cancellation: Cancellation policy & booking conditions vary by 'rate plan'. These will be displayed on the payment page after you have searched for your dates and selected a rate.

Additional details: There is a two-night minimum stay required over weekends.

Have a Question? Contact Travelzoo.

Customer Service available Mon-Sun, 9am-9pm ET

Winner: People's Choice Stevie Awards for Favorite Customer Service

Rates may vary by date, are subject to availability and are not guaranteed until your purchase is complete.

Please note: Some amenities and services may not be available in all rooms or may incur an additional charge. All prices stated have been verified at the time of publication and may vary at the discretion of the hotel.

Your Recently Viewed Deals

More Great Deals & Tips

Thornbury Castle

CHECK DATES