University Park, Chicago, Rosemont

$70 & up – 'Shen Yun' Chinese Music & Dance Show

Shen Yun
Erin Roth
Deal Expert
The show is "an explosion of color, sound and movement" (Orlando Sentinel).

The Deal

The New York Times says "Shen Yun" presents “5,000 years of Chinese music and dance in one night." The show comes to the Chicago area early next year, and Travelzoo members can get early access to all performances and seating levels -- plus save up to $9 per ticket in booking fees for a limited time.

Tickets are $70-$200 in these cities for the following dates and times:

Center for Performing Arts in University Park:

  • Tuesday, Feb. 7, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 8, at 7:30 p.m.

Harris Theater in Chicago:

  • Saturday, Feb. 11, at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 12, at 1 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Feb. 16, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 17, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 18, at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 19, at 1 p.m.

Rosemont Theatre in Rosemont:

  • Friday, March 10, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 11, at 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 12, at 1 p.m.

"Shen Yun" features 20 vignettes, each of which portrays a dynasty in China's history. The show includes 100 classically trained dancers, an orchestra and animated backdrops. There are 400 vibrant, handmade costumes.

See a sneak peek of the show.

This offer waives $6-$9 per ticket in fees. Fees are determined by venue and ticketing agent and not by Travelzoo. Regularly priced tickets are subject to the same fees. Restrictions may apply. Subject to availability.

$70 & up

at Shen Yun

When You Can Go

Feb. 7-8, 11-19; March 10-12


Presale access

How to Book

This deal is not optimized for mobile booking. We recommend booking from a desktop computer.

Popular Pages

$70 -- Chicago Area: 'Shen Yun' Music & Dance Show

$70 & up

at Shen Yun