Chicago

$31 & up – Ladysmith Black Mambazo & Steppenwolf Present 'Lindiwe'

Steppenwolf Theatre Company
Peter Keller
Deal Expert
The first time Mambazo and Steppenwolf collaborated, the show received six Tony nominations.

The Deal

Travelzoo members can save 50% on all seats in the theater to experience the world premiere of this original production featuring music written and performed by five-time Grammy winner Ladysmith Black Mambazo.

A unique blend of Chicago blues and South African Zulu music, "Lindiwe" is unlike anything anyone has ever seen or heard before on the Steppenwolf stage.

Tickets are $31-$44 ($62-$88) to performances on the following dates:

  • Thursday, Nov. 7, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 8, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Nov. 9, at 3 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 10, at 3 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 19, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 20, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 21, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Nov. 24, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 26, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 1, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 4, at 2 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 11, at 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 20, at 7:30 p.m.

About the show: Directed and written by Academy Award winner and Tony nominee Eric Simonson, "Lindiwe" takes us on a journey from the blues clubs of Chicago to South Africa and beyond as we follow the love story of a South African woman and a drummer from Chicago.

Note: Additional fees are $4.50 per ticket but that is the standard charge on all tickets.

* Restrictions may apply.

$31 & up

CONTINUE
at Steppenwolf Theatre Company

When You Can Go

Select performances Nov. 7 - Dec. 20

Savings

50%

How to Book

Continue to Steppenwolf Theatre Company

  1. Click "Buy Tickets" and select a valid date from the calendar. Then, click "Reserve Tickets."
  2. Enter promo code TZOO and click "Apply."
  3. Select number of tickets. Then, click "Choose My Seats."
  4. Use the interactive map to select your seats and click "Checkout."
  5. Log in or create an account to continue.
  6. Enter payment and delivery information. Then, click "Place Your Order."

Note: Service fees are $4.50 per ticket but that is standard on all purchases.

Your Recently Viewed Deals

More Great Deals & Tips

$31 & up -- Ladysmith Black Mambazo Show at Steppenwolf

$31 & up

CONTINUE
at Steppenwolf Theatre Company