Washington, D.C.

$15 – Holiday Mystery Play and Concert at Folger Theatre

Folger Theatre
Erin Roth
Deal Expert
This is “the most appealing and satisfying Christmas concert in the city” (DCist).

The Deal

Folger Theatre presents the reimagined Nativity story, "The Second Shepherds' Play," with music by Folger Consort, which the Washington Post calls “a lovely seasonal surprise." Travelzoo members save 50% on tickets to select performances.

With this exclusive offer, all seats are $14.50-$24.50 (reg. $29-$49) at Folger Theatre. The following shows are available:

  • Thursday, Dec. 1, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 4, at 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 6, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 7, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 8, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 11, at 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 13, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 14, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 15, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 18, at 7 p.m.

This holiday play for the whole family features puppets and festive medieval English music by Folger Consort, the early music ensemble-in-residence at the Folger Shakespeare Library. The mystery play tells the stories of the shepherds, a sheep thief and his cunning wife, and the miracle in a manger in Bethlehem.

See a sneak peek of the show.

Fun Fact: Folger Theatre is the first Elizabethan-styled theater built in North America.

What's the Catch?

Extra fees are $4 per order, but that’s the standard charge on all tickets.

Children under the age of 4 are not permitted in the theater. Every person entering the theater must have a ticket. Restrictions may apply. Subject to availability.

$15

BOOK NOW
at Folger Theatre

When You Can Go

Select performances Dec. 1-18

Savings

50%

How to Book

Enter the code HOLIDAYZOO.

More Great Deals & Tips

$15 -- Holiday Mystery Play and Concert at Folger Theatre

$15

BOOK NOW
at Folger Theatre