We're sorry, but Hawks Cay Resort is temporarily unavailable. Please try again in a few minutes or search for more hotel deals above.

Duck Key

Hawks Cay Resort

Travelzoo Staff

Why We Love This Hotel

  • The resort completed extensive renovations in the fall of 2018
  • It has the feel of a quaint village, complete with an 85-slip marina
  • The number of pools is extensive and includes: an adults-only pool, a pirate ship pool and a saltwater lagoon
  • Wi-Fi-equipped guest rooms are a good size for families

91%
Enjoyed This
"Upon checking in, we inquired about our $50 credit for each night (2 - total). We booked this resort over another because we thought the credit would make up for the daily resort fee. Which, by the way, did not include valet parking as advertised. Used the first credit - the 1st night at the Angler. Good meal and good service. So, we ate at the steak house on site to use the credit the second night. Upon checkout, we were told that it was only one credit for the length of the stay (2 consecutive nights was considered 1 stay). Nobody told us that at check in. If we would have known that, we definitely wouldn't have eaten at the steak house. It was too expensive, and the food was not that good for the price. Maybe it was because it was too noisy. They opened up all lanes at the desk and Santa was in the lobby. It was really noisy and super chaotic. We had a difficult time getting through the lobby with our luggage. The room was very nice, but was missing items each day. For example, one wash rag was provided for two people, only one type of coffee, no creamers, etc.. The grounds were very nice. Always clean and welcoming."
Marcie
Jan 2, 2020 - Steubenville, OH, USA
See All 81 Member Ratings

Rooms & Rates

Check Rates
Check Rates

Overview

Having completed a renovation in the fall of 2018, Hawks Cay Resort is a massive, sprawling retreat with the feel of a quaint waterfront village. It's complete with an 85-slip marina and "a seemingly never-ending list of vacation amenities and activities" (Oyster.com). Not only that, there are many restaurant options including: fine dining steak and seafood, a couple of grills, a buffet and marketplace. 

If the kids are coming along on vacation, they won't be bored for a minute. The property has a kids club and teen lounge, a playground, a pirate ship pool, an incredible dolphin experience and a putting green. Activities for kids-at-heart include a spa with locally inspired treatments, the adults-only Tranquility Pool and a modern fitness center. Fishing charters and tennis are also popular activities for all age ranges. (Note: Some activities require a reservation.)

Cleanly designed rooms are large (starting at 376 square feet) and feature furnished balconies and Wi-Fi access.

Amenities

General

  • Infant cots / cribs
  • Bar
  • Kids' club
  • Gym / fitness center
  • Hot Tub / Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pool bar
  • Restaurant
  • No pets allowed
  • Spa
  • 100% smoke-free

Services

  • 24-hour front desk
  • Beauty treatments / massages (fees apply)
  • Bike rental
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Business center
  • ATM

Room amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Coffee / tea-making facilities
  • Fridge
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Outdoor space for some rooms
  • Safe
  • Flatscreen TV

Internet

  • Wi-Fi in guest rooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi in public areas (fees apply)

Bathroom

  • Hair-dryer
  • Separate shower
  • Luxury toiletries

Parking

  • Parking (fees apply)
  • Valet service (fees apply)

Accessibility

  • Accessible meeting room
  • Accessible parking
  • Accessible path of travel
  • Accessible pool area
  • Accessible restaurant
  • Accessible spa
  • ADA compliant rooms
  • Facilities for guests with special needs
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible

Policies

Check-in: Standard Time is 4pm.
Minimum age required to check in: 21.

Checkout: Standard Time is 11am.

Children and additional guests: Children 18 and under stay free of charge when using existing bedding.
Crib/Pack 'n Play available upon request: free of charge.
Extra beds are not available.

Rates based on up to 2 guests in a King room and up to 4 guests in a Two Queen room.

Pets: Only service animals allowed.

Fees: A resort/facility fee of US$42 plus tax, per night will be added to the total price of your stay upon check out.

The resort/ facility fee includes: 

  • Unlimited use of the putting course, sports field, and hard and clay court tennis facility
  • Complimentary self and valet parking
  • Complimentary resort-wide Island Tram
  • Unlimited access to Coral Cay activities and adventures
  • Unlimited access to the Calm Waters Spa Fitness Center
  • Unlimited wireless internet access
  • Local and toll free phone calls
  • Complimentary bike rentals at Coral Cay
  • Complimentary access to kayaks paddleboards in the saltwater lagoon

Cancellation: Cancellation policy & booking conditions vary by 'rate plan'. These will be displayed on the payment page after you have searched for your dates and selected a rate.

Additional details: Dockside Store is closed and is expected to reopen in December 2020.

Have a Question? Contact Travelzoo.

Customer Service available Mon-Sun, 9am-9pm ET

Winner: People's Choice Stevie Awards for Favorite Customer Service

Rates may vary by date, are subject to availability and are not guaranteed until your purchase is complete.

Please note: Some amenities and services may not be available in all rooms or may incur an additional charge. All prices stated have been verified at the time of publication and may vary at the discretion of the hotel.

91%
Enjoyed This
(81 Member Ratings)
Ratings & reviews reflect verified member feedback for Hawks Cay Resort over the past 15 months.
4.8 Ambiance
4.7 Location
4.6 Rooms
4.5 Quality of Service
4.3 Value for the Money
Show Reviews
Enjoyed Most
Upon checking in, we inquired about our $50 credit for each night (2 - total). We booked this resort over another because we thought the credit would make up for the daily resort fee. Which, by the way, did not include valet parking as advertised. Used the first credit - the 1st night at the Angler. Good meal and good service. So, we ate at the steak house on site to use the credit the second night. Upon checkout, we were told that it was only one credit for the length of the stay (2 consecutive nights was considered 1 stay). Nobody told us that at check in. If we would have known that, we definitely wouldn't have eaten at the steak house. It was too expensive, and the food was not that good for the price. Maybe it was because it was too noisy. They opened up all lanes at the desk and Santa was in the lobby. It was really noisy and super chaotic. We had a difficult time getting through the lobby with our luggage. The room was very nice, but was missing items each day. For example, one wash rag was provided for two people, only one type of coffee, no creamers, etc.. The grounds were very nice. Always clean and welcoming.
Marcie Jan 02, 2020 Steubenville, OH, USA
Enjoyed Most
Perfect setting for kids/families. Many activities, easy access to beach area, pool, and eating/drinking bars. Clean and updated rooms, helpful staff and great morning buffet.
Timothy Nov 29, 2019 Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
Everything was great!
Mari Oct 22, 2019 Hillsboro Beach, FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
Everyone so friendly and happy here. It was so nice that we never wanted to leave the resort, but we were dissappointed by the food at the pool. It should have been better. Ceviche was not fresh and conch fritters were greasy. Pizza looked frozen and not good enough for my 10 yr old. Breakfast buffet not worth $24. Store didn't have typical snacks. Had to leave for all our meals. Would have loved to stay there without going out, but whole family was against the concenience of staying and traded time at the pool for quality food outside. Enjoyed watching on-site dolphins and learning to paddleboard. Beautiful resort with great staff and rooms.
Michelle Oct 21, 2019 Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
On the whole, we had a great time. We had a few little problems. Firstly, we were told by a number of staff that there was a movie night at the Kids Club on Saturday, but once we got there it was a parents night out ($50 per child). I felt there was a lack of communication amongst the staff and my kids were quite disappointed. On Monday (yesterday) it was my husbands birthday. I called the Hotel the day before we were arriving and they said they were going to put some cookies in the room on his birthday. On Sunday my Husband got back from the pool and there were some cookies and a note to another guest (Mrs Diaz) apologizing for problem with the villa (we had no problems with a villa). As it was addressed to someone else and mentioned a problem we hadn't had, my husband gave it back to guest services saying it was for the wrong room. So he never received his cookies. I told Reception as I was checking out and she said 'oh well'! I would have expected a better response from the Hotel.
Zoe Oct 08, 2019 Boca Raton, FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
It was amazing, everything well maintained and clean, staff super friendly, a wonderful weekend, definetely We'll want to go back!!
Virginia Aug 26, 2019 Miami Beach , FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
We are a young couple with a toddler and one on the way We wanted a short vacation away from home and we got it.
Other Comments
Hawks Cay was perfect! The staff was wonderful and so nice. The grounds were clean and well kept. The amenities available were awesome even though we didn’t use them it was nice to see they were there to use. The pool for the family was clean and a beautiful view. So glad that the Marketplace has reopened by the time our stay came around. It was so convenient and decently priced and we LOVED the idea of purchasing a cup for unlimited drinks. Also our room was perfect for our needs and the price was AMAZING. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE RETURNING WHEN OUR SECOND CHILD ARRIVES. We hope to see it as a special on TZ again!!!
Robyn Aug 24, 2019 Argyle, TX, USA
Enjoyed Most
Beautiful stay at Hawks Cay. Great service and the resort is beautiful.
Other Comments
Only draw back was how loud the housekeeping staff was in the mornings. Very loud before 8 am.
WILLIAM Aug 20, 2019 FORT LAUDERDALE, FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
The hotel is nice.
Other Comments
Travelzoo booking was misleading. I had to pay for a night, not just the resort fees at the hotel.
Valeria Aug 19, 2019 Miami, FL, USA
Enjoyed Most
I always have an amazing time at Hawks Cay
Yasmin Aug 18, 2019 Miami, FL, USA

Your Recently Viewed Deals

Popular Pages

Hawks Cay Resort

CHECK DATES