Free Concerts & Performances Live Streaming Soon

Andrea Bocelli
Andrea Bocelli
Apr 10, 2020

It's still possible for performing arts buffs to get their fix of top-notch theater, song and dance, as so many organizations are stepping up and offering streams of some of the best shows around the world. We’ve rounded up performances that you can watch this Easter weekend (and beyond). With musicals, comedy, plays and more on the bill (and no line for the restroom) your couch will be the best seat in the house.

Duomo di Milano

'Bocelli: Music for Hope' on Easter Sunday

While the Duomo di Milano may be empty of worshippers at the moment, we look forward to it being filled with Andrea Bocelli's moving operatic voice. "The world's most beloved tenor" will bring light to a world in need of uplift, when he performs from the Duomo on Easter Sunday, April 12. "Bocelli: Music for Hope," will show on the singer's YouTube channel at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT.


Ben Forster and Melanie C in 'Jesus Christ Superstar'

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s 'Jesus Christ Superstar'

Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber’s legendary rock musical, “Jesus Christ Superstar”, will be available to watch from 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT on April 10 via the musical maestro’s new YouTube channel, “The Shows Must Go On!”. You have 48 hours to enjoy this “arena concert phenomenon” (The Independent), which stars Tim Minchin, Ben Forster, Chris Moyles and Melanie C. And if that’s not enough to quench your musical-theater thirst, there’ll also be behind-the-scenes footage available to stream. It’s completely free — although there is an option to donate to a charity.


Jazz at Lincoln Center

Jazz at Lincoln Center Gala: 'Worldwide Concert for Our Culture'

If you've ever wanted to attend a concert at Lincoln Center, but haven't had the opportunity, now is your chance (via streaming). The Jazz at Lincoln Center Gala will take place on April 15 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. At this worldwide event, the renowned orchestra will be performing with Wynton Marsalis, as well as featuring special performances by a number of global artists from Japan, South Africa, Germany and more.


'At Home With Farm Aid' from AXS TV

If you are itching for some country and rock 'n' roll, we have the show for you. Get ready for "Farm Aid" featuring Willie Nelson, Dave Matthews, Neil Young and John Mellencamp. Their special benefit concert is premiering Saturday, April 11 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Not only can you hear some of your favorite tunes in your own living room, you can feel good about supporting a cause. Donations are being accepted to support farms and ranches impacted by COVID-19.  


Second City: Improv House Parties

Many of the greatest comedians of our time have come up through the ranks of Second City — Steve Carell, Chris Farley and Tina Fey — to name a few. Right now, when we are needing laughs more than ever, the current players (and some alumni) from Second City in Chicago are presenting "Improv House Parties." R.S.V.P. and chuckle along to their antics Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.


Michelle Terry in 'Hamlet'

'Hamlet' at Shakespeare’s Globe

Enjoy the magic of Shakespeare’s Wooden O from your sofa this weekend. The Globe is broadcasting a free selection of the Bard’s much-loved plays on YouTube every two weeks, and you can currently watch "Hamlet", starring Olivier Award-winner Michelle Terry.


Cirque du Soleil's 'Alegría'

Cirque du Soleil

You can have all the fun of the fair in your own living room today. A 60-minute special will launch on Cirque du Soleil’s new content hub at 3 p.m. ET/ noon PT on April 10, showcasing awe-inspiring moments from three of their top shows -- "Alegría", "Kooza" and "KÀ". The spectacle will be available alongside fitness videos, performance tutorials and behind-the-scenes footage.


Bolshoi Ballet: 'The Nutcracker'

'The Nutcracker' from the Bolshoi Theatre

Spend a digital night at Russia's most famous theatre. For the first time ever, Moscow’s Bolshoi Theatre is streaming some of its most popular performances. Today's release is Tchaikovsky’s classic ballet "The Nutcracker", but you’ll have to be quick — it’s available from noon ET/9 a.m. PT on April 10, for one day only.


Royal Opera House

Mozart’s 'Cosi Fan Tutte' at the Royal Opera House

It’s a case of the show must go online at the Royal Opera House, which will be broadcasting a different opera or ballet production on its YouTube channel every week. On April 10 at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT, you can catch Mozart’s comedy-opera "Così Fan Tutte" – billed as the “funniest show in town” by the Daily Express. The stream is completely free so you can satisfy your cultural cravings without spending a thing. 

Related Offers Related Offers & More

More Great Deals & Tips