1. Home
  2. Entertainment Deals
  3. Texas & Southwest
  4. $40 -- Tulsa: 'Lion King' incl. $10 Storm Recovery Donation

$40 -- Tulsa: 'Lion King' incl. $10 Storm Recovery Donation*

Sold out - (June 21, 2013) A new deal from this source was published on November 21, 2014
See new deal»
By Kristyn Schiavone

With this offer, Travelzoo subscribers can get a rare discount to Disney's hit musical, "The Lion King," and contribute to recovery efforts in Oklahoma. Tickets to select performances are up to 20% off. For every ticket purchased through this deal, "The Lion King" will donate $10 to the American Red Cross.

Orchestra, Mezzanine and Front Balcony seats are $40-$65 (reg. $50-$85) for the following performances:

  • Tuesday, June 18, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 19, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 20, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 23, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, June 25, 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, June 26, 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, June 27, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, June 28, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 29, 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 30, 6:30 p.m.
  • Monday, July 1, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 2, 7;30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, July 3, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, July 5, 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, July 6, 2 p.m. & 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, July 7, 1 p.m.

The musical was called "a gorgeous, gasp-inducing spectacle" by Time magazine. The animals of the Pridelands leap to life with Julie Taymor's Tony Award-winning costumes and the show's acclaimed songs, including the Oscar-winning tune "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" by Elton John and Tim Rice.

Book by June 21.
 
*Terms/Conditions:
Restrictions may apply. Additional fees of $6 per ticket and $2 per order will apply. Fees are determined by the venue and ticketing agent and not by Travelzoo. Full-price tickets are subject to the same fees.