1. Home
  2. Entertainment Deals
  3. New York City
  4. $55 -- ‘Amaluna’ by Cirque du Soleil in NYC, Reg. $70

$55 -- ‘Amaluna’ by Cirque du Soleil in NYC, Reg. $70*

Sold out - (March 23, 2014) A new deal from this source was published on December 15, 2014
See new deal»
By Anne Guettler

The newest Cirque du Soleil big top show "Amaluna" will open in New York City this spring, and tickets for select April and May shows are now $15 off.

The following price points are available under the Grand Chapiteau at Citi Field:

  • Price Level 3 …. $55 (reg. $70)
  • Price Level 2 … $65 (reg. $80)
  • Price Level 1 … $85 (reg. $100)

Choose from the following performances:

  • Tuesday, April 1 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 2 at 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 8 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 9 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 16 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 17 at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, April 18 at 4 p.m. 
  • Sunday, April 20 at 12:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 22 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 23 at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 27 at 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 29 at 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 30 at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 1 at 8 p.m.

Tickets for shows on Friday, April 18, and Friday, April 25, at 7:30 p.m. are $60-$95 (reg. $75-$110). Children's tickets (ages 2-12) are also available for $15 less. 

Loosely based on Shakespeare's "The Tempest" and featuring a mostly female cast, "Amaluna" honors femininity, renewal, rebirth and balance. Tony Award-winning director Diane Paulus lends her artistic expertise to the acrobatic story, called a "gorgeous new fantasia" by The Seattle Times.

Book by March 23.
 
*Terms/Conditions:
Restrictions may apply. Subject to availability. This is a date-specific event; no refunds or exchanges.