1. Home
  2. Entertainment Deals
  3. New York City
  4. $35 -- Limited Engagement of New 'Spandex' Musical, 50% Off

$35 -- Limited Engagement of New 'Spandex' Musical, 50% Off*

Sold out - This deal was published May 09, 2013 and sold out May 27, 2013
See current deals»
Photo
By Kristyn Schiavone

"Spandex" is the first Off-Broadway show to take on the 1980s aerobics craze and is inspired by the popular YouTube video of the 1987 Crystal Light National Aerobics Championship. With this deal, tickets to the show's limited engagement are available to Travelzoo subscribers for 50% off.

Regular or premium seating is available for $34.75-$49.50 (reg. $69.50-$99) for the following performances at 777 Theater:

  • Friday, May 10, at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 11, at 3 and 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 12, at 3 and 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 15, at 8 p.m.
  • Friday, May 17, at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 18, at 3 and 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 19, at 3 and 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, May 21, at 8 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 23, at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 25, at 3 and 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 26, at 3 and 8 p.m.

"Spandex" is the story of a housewife and a former gymnast seeking to turn their lives around by getting involved in the new aerobics movement. The "show for all sizes" features original tunes and, of course, lots of spandex.

Book by May 27.
 
*Terms/Conditions:
Restrictions may apply. Additional fees of $6 per ticket will apply. Fees are determined by the venue and ticketing agent and not by Travelzoo. Full-price tickets are subject to the same fees.