1. Home
  2. Entertainment Deals
  3. Florida & Southeast
  4. $17 -- Grammy-Winning 'Queen of Bluegrass,' Reg. $27

$17 -- Grammy-Winning 'Queen of Bluegrass,' Reg. $27*

$17 -- Grammy-Winning $17 -- Grammy-Winning
By Bethany Voyt

Crowned "the new queen of bluegrass" by The Wall Street Journal, two-time Grammy Award winner Rhonda Vincent is coming to Raleigh. The singer-songwriter will perform with country legend Gene Watson, and subscribers can save $10 on all tickets.

With this deal, seats at the Memorial Auditorium are $17-$32 (reg. $27-$42) for the show on Tuesday, Sept. 30, at 7:30 p.m.

Vincent has received more than 70 music industry awards, and has collaborated with Dolly Parton, Alan Jackson and Willie Nelson. CMT.com says Vincent is "a soul-stirring vocalist" and "an endlessly versatile instrumentalist." 

Gene Watson's career spans nearly four decades, with six No. 1 hits, 23 top 10s and more than 75 charted singles. His songs include "Love in the Hot Afternoon" and "Fourteen Carat Mind."

Vincent and Watson released a duet album entitled "Your Money and My Good Looks," which Country Weekly called "one of the best-sounding traditional country albums of 2011."

Book by Sept. 29.

How to book

Click here to book online at Broadway Series South
  1. Enter TZSUMMER in the "Offer Code" box and click the check mark.
  2. Use the interactive map to select your seats and click "Buy Tickets."
  3. Enter the security phrase and click "Continue."
  4. Review the information and click "Continue."
  5. Choose a delivery method and click "Continue."
  6. Log in or register to complete your purchase. 



Fees: Additional fees from $7-$9.15 per ticket and $4 per order apply. 

Restrictions may apply. Additional fees from $7-$9.15 per ticket and $4 per order apply. Fees are determined by the venue and ticketing agent and not by Travelzoo.

Like this deal? Share it with your friends

  • When
    Tuesday, Sept. 30 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Where
    Memorial Auditorium in Raleigh
  • Savings
  • Why We Like It
    The duo's 2011 album is "one of the best-sounding traditional country albums." (Country Weekly)