1. Home
  2. Entertainment Deals
  3. Boston & Northeast
  4. $39 -- Critically Acclaimed Comedy 'Venus in Fur,' Reg. $80

$39 -- Critically Acclaimed Comedy 'Venus in Fur,' Reg. $80*

Sold out - (January 26, 2014) A new deal from this source was published on December 17, 2014
See new deal»
Photo
By Kristyn Schiavone

Following an acclaimed run on Broadway, the comedy The New York Times called "delicious" and "suspense-packed" opens in Boston this month. Tickets to "Venus in Fur" are up to 50% off for Travelzoo subscribers, including some of the best seats in the house.

Seating sections A, B, C & D, including Orchestra, Mezzanine and Balcony seats, are $39 (reg. $60-$80) for the following performances at BU Theatre on Avenue of the Arts:

  • Tuesday, Jan. 7, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 9, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 11, at 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 12, at 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 14, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 15, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 16, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 17, at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 26, at 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28, at 7:30 p.m.

Daniel Goldstein returns to the Huntington Theatre Company to direct its version of the hit comedy. The Boston Globe says "the dark erotic comedy pits an eerily well-prepared auditioning actress against a playwright-director, upending the conventional balance of power."

Travelzoo Tip: Enjoy a pre-show sushi dinner at the Zagat-praised Empire Restaurant & Lounge, just a 10-minute drive from the theater.

Book by Jan. 26.
 
*Terms/Conditions:
Restrictions may apply. Additional fees of $5.50 per ticket will apply. Fees are determined by the venue and ticketing agent and not by Travelzoo. Full-price tickets are subject to the same fees.