1. Home
  2. Entertainment Deals
  3. Boston & Northeast
  4. $39-$49 -- 'The Seagull' w/Kate Burton in Boston, Half Off

$39-$49 -- 'The Seagull' w/Kate Burton in Boston, Half Off*

Sold out - (March 28, 2014) A new deal from this source was published on December 17, 2014
See new deal»
Photo
Photo: T Charles Erickson
By Kristyn Schiavone

Kate Burton ("Scandal," "Grey's Anatomy," "Veep") joins the cast of Anton Chekhov's "The Seagull," opening in March. Travelzoo subscribers save 50% on Huntington Theatre Company's version of the play, considered one of Chekhov's greatest works.

This offer includes Orchestra & Mezzanine seats for $39 (reg. up to $80) and rarely discounted Premium seats for $49 (reg. up to $99). The following performances are available

  • Friday, March 7, at 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 9, at 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 11, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 13, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 14, at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 15, at 8 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 18, at 7:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, March 19, at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, March 21, at 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 22, at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 1, at 7:30 p.m.

"The Seagull" has been staged by theater companies worldwide for more than a century and tells the story of the relationships between a story writer, an actress, a playwright and an ingenue. The Boston Globe praised Burton's last appearance with the Huntington Theatre Company, saying the play, also a Chekhov work, "gained a wonderful luminescence from her star power."

Book by March 31.
 
*Terms/Conditions:
Restrictions may apply. Additional fees of $5.50 per ticket will apply. Fees are determined by the venue and ticketing agent and not by Travelzoo. Full-price tickets are subject to the same fees.